Download

Terms of Service

Introduction

These Terms of Service (ToS) are intended to define the terms of provision of services on the "save-construction website", hereinafter referred to as “save-construction”, and the conditions applicable to the User’s use of these services. The User is defined as any person who uses save-construction, or one of the services provided by save-construction

All access to and use of the http://www.save-construction.com website implies acceptance of and compliance with all terms of these ToS and their unconditional acceptance. They therefore constitute a contract between the save-construction website and the User. If the User does not wish to accept any part of these ToS, he or she is requested to refrain from any use of the save-construction website.

Brief description of the services of the save-construction websited

1 - Save-construction is a service provided by the Centre Technique Industriel de la Construction Métallique [technical industrial centre for steel construction] (CTICM), the ConstruirAcier association (french association for promoting use of steel in construction) and the L'Enveloppe Métallique du Bâtiment trade body. These three bodies are hereinafter referred to as the “Owners”. 

Save-construction enables the calculation and provision of customised environmental profiles for steel construction products and systems. Save-construction is a website consisting of multiple interfaces, each dedicated to a range of products or systems. An environmental profile is generated from a given joint FDES (Fiche de Déclaration Environnementale et Sanitaire [environmental and health declaration sheet]). The latter is based on a specific product within an identified range, and the corresponding interface makes it possible to derive environmental profiles for the other products in this range. Save-construction interfaces are dedicated to individual components or to parts of products intended solely for construction. 

The deliverables provided by an interface are a Life Cycle Inventory (LCI) and an environmental impact table in accordance with NF P01-010. These deliverables can be viewed online and downloaded by the User.

Save-construction is designed to deliver environmental profiles in NF P01-010 format (“FDES format”). When the European standard and its national non-contradictory complementary information are in force, save-construction will evolve to also deliver environmental profiles in NF EN 15804 format (“EPD format”). Following a period of coexistence of the two texts, only the “EPD” format will remain available in the long term.  

Save-construction is an open system that can be expanded with additional interfaces to enable compilation of environmental profiles for new products and systems. 

2 - The save-construction website is freely accessible, subject to compliance with these ToS, following prior registration to create a User account on the http://www.save-construction.com website.  


Obligations and responsibilities

3 - The save-construction User acknowledges having read this document and undertakes to comply with the ToS. The User declares in particular that he or she accepts the possibility that the Owners may use for statistical purposes the personal information collected. 

The save-construction User also affirms that he or she has the necessary skills and resources to access and use the services provided, and has checked that his or her computer equipment does not contain any virus and that it is in perfect working condition.

4 - – The Owners accept no responsibility for the information available on the save-construction website and decline all liability arising from negligence or otherwise regarding this information. Similarly, the Owners shall not be held liable in any way whatsoever for the actions of the User, in particular in the event of legal proceedings against the latter, arising from the use of save-construction.
The Owners do not guarantee uninterrupted or error-free operation of the save-construction website, or that any defects encountered will be corrected.
The Owners do not provide any custom support or "hotline".
The Owners do not guarantee that the website, the servers that provide access, and/or third-party websites linked to from save-construction are free of viruses or other components that may cause harm to property or persons.
The Owners reserve the right to deny access to save-construction, unilaterally and without prior notice, to any User who fails to comply with these ToS.
The role of the Owners is limited to the provision of save-construction, via the Internet. However, they undertake to deploy all necessary efforts for the correct operation of save-construction.
The Website Administrator is responsible for routine management of save-construction. He or she is also the primary contact for any external communication regarding save-construction. This Website Administrator, appointed by all the Owners, can be contacted from the save-construction website. 

5 - Therefore, the User acknowledges not only that he or she uses this information under his or her sole responsibility but also that the Owners shall not be liable for any direct or indirect loss or harm that may arise from access to or use of save-construction. The interfaces provided on the save-construction website have been verified by the Owners to the best of their abilities. Like any software, they must be used with a critical mind and verification of the results. The Owners decline all responsibility for any damage or loss that may arise from the use of save-construction


Protection of personal data

6 - The information requested during registration is required for approval of the User account. The Owners undertake not to disclose personal or other information provided by Users, nor to share, assign or sell it, in whole or in part, to third parties. 

No personal information is collected without the knowledge of visitors to the website. If the User voluntarily submits personal data, it is for the sole purpose of better understanding the Users of the tools that are provided on save-construction.  The log of logins to User accounts and the log of tool use and tool settings are stored, in particular in order to provide each User with an archiving facility for the calculations performed. The Owners undertake not to assign or communicate any of this data to third parties. The collected data is computer-processed by the Owners solely for statistical purposes and in order to continuously improve their response to the needs of Users.

During visits to save-construction, statistical tools collect data including the date, the pages viewed, the duration of the visit, how the visitor accessed the website (search engine, link), etc. These statistics enable continuous improvement of the website. Save-construction uses cookies to ensure persistence between pages of the data provided as well as for statistical purposes. No identification is performed while the Users is not logged in to his or her account. If a User objects to the use of cookies, he or she can turn them off in his or her browser in the knowledge that he or she will no longer have access to certain functionalities of the website (My account…).

In accordance with the provisions of the French Act of 6 January 1978 relating to information technology, data files and civil liberties, the automated processing of personal data carried out from the website has been declared to CNIL (french data protection authority), which has issued receipt number 1678876 v 0. 

Pursuant to French Law 78-17 of 6 January 1978 as amended relating to information technology, data files and civil liberties, each User can exercise his or her right of objection, of account deletion, of access to and correction of his or her personal information by contacting the Website Administrator at the following address: [email protected] or at: 

          Centre Technique Industriel de la Construction Métallique (CTICM)
          Chef du service informatique
          Espace Technologique
          Immeuble Apollo
          91193 Saint Aubin
          France


Intellectual property - Copyright - Related Rights 

7 - The Owners are the sole holders of intellectual property rights in respect of save-construction.

In particular, the Owners hold the rights to the registered trademark: SAVE. It may not be reproduced or used without their written permission. Accordingly, the User undertakes: 

  • not to infringe, directly or indirectly, upon the intellectual property rights and legitimate interests of the Owners, 
  • to respect the trademarks, names, acronyms, logos, colours, graphics or any other distinctive sign belonging to the Owners and not to engender any association in the minds of the public, for any purpose whatsoever or by any means whatsoever, 
  • • to respect the trademarks, names, acronyms, logos, colours, graphics or any other distinctive sign present in manufacturers' catalogues available on save-construction, and not to engender any association in the minds of the public, for any purpose whatsoever or by any means whatsoever. 

The Intellectual Property French Code, by the terms of article L. 122-5 (§ 2 and 3), permits firstly only “copies or reproductions reserved strictly for the private use of the copier and not intended for collective use” and secondly only analyses and short quotations for the purpose of example and illustration, so “any complete or partial performance or reproduction made without the consent of the author or of his successors in title or assigns shall be unlawful” (article L. 122-4). Any such performance or reproduction, by any means whatsoever, would therefore constitute an infringement punishable under article L. 335-2 and subsequent articles of the Intellectual Property Code.
All property rights and copyrights relating to save-construction relate to but are not limited to, any image, photograph, animation, music, video or audio clip, any mini-application and any text incorporated therein.
Any violator will be subject to legal proceedings in accordance with international intellectual property rights.
Any interested party who finds a discrepancy in the texts on the website or who, as the copyright owner of an image, desires its removal from this website, should contact the Website Administrator.


Access and modifications to the tool - Cookies

8 – Using Internet communication protocols, access to save-construction is possible 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, subject to any malfunctions or maintenance activity required for satisfactory operation.
9 – In case of force majeure, information technology problems, difficulties related to the structure of telecommunications networks or technical difficulties, or for maintenance reasons, this list not being exhaustive, access to all or part of save-construction may be suspended, interrupted or terminated by the sole decision of the Owners without the Users being entitled to any claim or compensation for any reason whatsoever or of any nature whatsoever.
10 – The site does not employ "cookies" containing personal data for later use, but only information relating to the current session.
11 – The Owners reserve the right to change, delete, discontinue or improve save-construction’s content, features and services as well as the legal notice without prior notification. Save-construction Users should refer on each use to the latest version of the legal notice, which is enforceable immediately it is placed online. 

Risk of intrusion
The Owners undertake to limit as much as possible any risk relating to intrusions, software attacks or insertions of virus or "Trojan horse" files on their server and to secure the Website content in accordance with current practices and technical standards in the field of electronic commerce, particularly in terms of confidentiality and integrity. 

However, it is understood that the Owners cannot commit to an absolute guarantee, insofar as the Internet is an open network, prone - by its very nature - to such risks, and Users are deemed to be aware of and to accept these risks. The Owners shall therefore not be held liable for any damage arising from intrusion into a computer system, data interception or file transmission likely to cause any harm to the integrity or confidentiality of a computer system. 


Applicable law and disputes

12 – The relationship between the User and the Owners is governed by French law.
13 – In the event of any dispute relating to the interpretation of these ToS, express jurisdiction is assigned to the competent court of EVRY. 


Domicile et notification

All requests, omissions, errors or corrections can be notified to the Website’s webmaster at the following address: [email protected],
or by mail to the address of the Website Administrator:

          Centre Technique Industriel de la Construction Métallique (CTICM)
          Espace Technologique
          Immeuble Apollo
          91193 Saint Aubin
          France

Change language

User account

Vous devez accepter les cookies pour créer un compte ou vous connecter

News

SAVE est passé au format NF EN 15084 !

Les données environnementales de l'ensemble des produits proposés sur SAVE sont maintenant disponibles au format NF EN 15804.

Poutrelle, panneau sandwich, bardage, plancher collaborant ... Paramétrez le produit souhaité pour obtenir votre profil environnemental personnalisé !

Télécharger

Conditions Générales d'Utilisation

Introduction

Les présentes Conditions Générales d’Utilisation (CGU) ont pour objet de définir les modalités de mise à disposition des services du « site Internet save-construction », dénommé ci-après « save-construction », et les conditions d'utilisation de ces services par l'Utilisateur. L'Utilisateur est défini comme toute personne qui utilise save-construction, ou l'un des services délivrés par save-construction.

Tout accès et utilisation du site Internet http://www.save-construction.com suppose l'acceptation et le respect de l'ensemble des termes des présentes CGU et leur acceptation inconditionnelle. Elles constituent donc un contrat entre le site save-construction et l'Utilisateur. Dans le cas où l'Utilisateur ne souhaite pas accepter tout ou partie des présentes CGU, il lui est demandé de renoncer à tout usage du site save-construction.


Description sommaire des services du site Save-construction

1 - Save-construction est un service proposé par le Centre Technique Industriel de la Construction Métallique (CTICM), l’association ConstruirAcier (association pour la promotion de l'utilisation de l'acier dans la construction) et l'organisation professionnelle L'enveloppe Métallique du Bâtiment. Ces trois organismes sont dénommés ci-après les « Détenteurs ».

Save-construction permet de calculer et délivrer des profils environnementaux personnalisés de produits et systèmes de construction en acier. Save-construction est un site web composé de multiples interfaces, chacune dédiée à une gamme de produits ou systèmes. Un profil environnemental est généré à partir d’une Fiche de Déclaration Environnementale et Sanitaire (FDES) collective donnée. Cette dernière est fondée sur un produit précis au sein d’une gamme identifiée, et l’interface correspondante permet de décliner des profils environnementaux pour les autres produits de cette gamme. Les interfaces de save-construction sont dédiées à des éléments unitaires ou à des parties d’ouvrages uniquement destinés à la construction.

Les livrables fournis par une interface sont un Inventaires de Cycle de Vie (ICV) et un tableau des impacts environnementaux conforme à la NF P01-010. Ces livrables sont consultables en ligne et téléchargeables par l’Utilisateur.

Save-construction est conçu pour délivrer des profils environnementaux au format NF P01-010 (« format FDES »). Lorsque la norme européenne et son complément national seront en vigueur, save-construction évoluera pour délivrer également des profils environnementaux au format NF EN 15804 (« format DEP / EPD »). Après une période de coexistence des deux textes, seul le format « DEP » restera à terme disponible.

Save-construction est un système ouvert qui peut s’enrichir d’interfaces supplémentaires pour permettre d’élaborer les profils environnementaux de nouveaux produits et systèmes.

2 - Le site save-construction est libre d’accès, sous réserve de respecter les présentes CGU, à l’issue d’une demande préalable de création de compte utilisateur, à partir du site http://www.save-construction.com.


Obligations et responsabilités

3 - L’Utilisateur de save-construction reconnait avoir pris connaissance du présent document et s’engage à respecter les CGU. L’Utilisateur déclare en particulier accepter la possibilité que les Détenteurs utilisent les données collectées le concernant pour un usage statistique.

L'Utilisateur de save-construction reconnaît également disposer de la compétence et des moyens nécessaires pour l’accès et l’usage des services proposés, et avoir vérifié que sa configuration informatique ne contient aucun virus et qu'elle est en parfait état de fonctionnement.

4 - Les Détenteurs n'assument aucune responsabilité relative à l'information disponible sur le site save-construction et déclinent toute responsabilité découlant d'une négligence ou autre concernant cette information. De même, les Détenteurs ne sauraient être tenus responsables, à quelque titre que ce soit, des agissements de l’Utilisateur, notamment en cas de poursuites judiciaires à l’encontre de ce dernier, du fait de l’usage de save-construction.
Les Détenteurs ne garantissent pas un fonctionnement sans interruption ou sans erreur du site 
save-construction, ni que les défauts constatés soient corrigés.
Les Détenteurs ne fournissent aucune assistance personnalisée, ni « hot line ».
Les Détenteurs ne garantissent pas que le site, les serveurs qui y donnent accès, et/ou les sites tiers qui disposent de lien à partir de 
save-construction soient exempts de virus ou d’autres composants susceptibles de causer un dommage aux biens ou aux personnes.
Les Détenteurs se réservent le droit de refuser l'accès à 
save-construction, unilatéralement et sans notification préalable, à tout Utilisateur ne respectant pas les présentes CGU.
Le rôle des Détenteurs se limite à la mise à disposition de 
save-construction, via Internet. Toutefois ils s’engagent à mettre en œuvre tous les efforts nécessaires au bon fonctionnement de save-construction.
Le « Délégué à la Gestion du Site » est chargé de la gestion courante de 
save-construction. Il est également l’interlocuteur privilégié pour toute requête émanant de l’extérieur et concernant save-construction. Ce Délégué à la Gestion, désigné par l’ensemble des Détenteurs, est accessible depuis le site save-construction.

5 - En conséquence, l'Utilisateur reconnaît non seulement exploiter ces informations sous sa responsabilité exclusive mais aussi que les Détenteurs ne sauraient être tenus pour responsables des dommages directs ou indirects, qui pourraient résulter de l'accès à save-construction ou de son utilisation. Les interfaces mises à disposition sur le site save-construction ont été vérifiées par les Détenteurs au mieux de leurs compétences. Comme tout logiciel, elles doivent être utilisés avec un esprit critique et un contrôle des résultats. Les Détenteurs déclinent toute responsabilité quant aux dommages et pertes pouvant résulter de l’utilisation de save-construction.


Protection des données nominatives

6 - Les informations demandées lors de l’inscription sont obligatoires pour la validation du compte utilisateur. Les Détenteurs s’engagent à ne pas divulguer les informations, personnelles ou non, fournies par les Utilisateurs, ni à en faire l'objet d'un partage, d'une cession ou d'une vente, en partie ou en totalité, à des organismes tiers.

Aucune information personnelle n’est collectée à l’insu des visiteurs du site. Si l’utilisateur soumet volontairement des données personnelles, cela est dans le seul but de mieux connaître les usagers des outils qui sont mis à disposition sur save-construction. L’historique des connexions aux comptes utilisateurs, l’historique des utilisations d’outils et les paramétrages des outils sont stockés, notamment dans le but de fournir pour chaque utilisateur un service d’archivage des calculs réalisés. Les Détenteurs s’engagent à ne céder ou transmettre aucune de ces données à des tiers. Les données collectées sont traitées par les Détenteurs par des moyens informatiques à des fins exclusivement statistiques, et dans le but d’améliorer de façon continue leur réponse au besoin des usagers.

Lors de la consultation de save-construction, des outils statistiques collectent des données sur la date, les pages consultées, le temps de consultation, la façon dont le visiteur a accédé au site (moteur de recherche, lien) … Ces statistiques permettent une amélioration permanente du site. Save-construction utilise des cookies pour assurer la persistance des données renseignées entre les pages ainsi qu'à des fins statistiques. Aucune identification n’est effectuée tant que l’utilisateur ne s’est pas connecté à son compte. Si un utilisateur est opposé à l'utilisation de cookies, il peut les désactiver dans son navigateur sachant alors qu’il n’aura plus accès à certaines fonctionnalités du site (Mon compte ...).

En conformité avec les dispositions de la loi du 6 janvier 1978 relative à l'informatique, aux fichiers et aux libertés, le traitement automatisé des données nominatives réalisées à partir du site Internet a fait l'objet d'une déclaration auprès de la Commission Nationale de l'Informatique et des Libertés (CNIL) qui a délivré récépissé sous le numéro n° 1678876 v 0.

En application de la Loi 78-17 du 6 janvier 1978 modifiée relative à l’informatique, aux fichiers et aux libertés, chaque utilisateur peut exercer son droit d’opposition, de suppression de compte, d’accès et de rectification aux informations qui le concernent en s’adressant auprès du Délégué à la Gestion du Site à l’adresse suivante : [email protected] ou au :

          Centre Technique Industriel de la Construction Métallique (CTICM)
          Chef du service informatique
          Espace Technologique
          Immeuble Apollo
          91193 Saint Aubin

          France


Propriété intellectuelle - Droits d'auteurs - Droits voisins

7 - Les Détenteurs sont seuls titulaires des droits de propriété intellectuelle de save-construction.
Les Détenteurs sont notamment titulaires de la marque déposée : 
SAVE. Elle ne peut être reproduite ou utilisée sans son autorisation écrite. En conséquence, l’Utilisateur s’engage :

  • à ne pas porter atteinte, de façon directe ou indirecte, aux droits de propriété intellectuelle des Détenteurs et à leurs intérêts légitimes,
  • à respecter les marques, noms, sigles, logos, couleurs, graphismes ou tout autre signe distinctif appartenant aux Détenteurs et à ne susciter aucune analogie dans l’esprit du public, à quelque fin que ce soit, et par quelque mode que ce soit,
  • à respecter les marques, noms, sigles, logos, couleurs, graphismes ou tout autre signe distinctif présents dans les catalogues des fabricants disponibles sur save-construction, et à ne susciter aucune analogie dans l’esprit du public, à quelque fin que ce soit, et par quelque mode que ce soit.

Le Code de la propriété intellectuelle n’autorisant, aux termes de l’article L. 122-5, (2° et 3°a), d’une part, que les « copies ou reproductions strictement réservées à l’usage privé du copiste et non destinées à une utilisation collective » et, d’autre part, que les analyses et les courtes citations dans un but d’exemple et d’illustration, « toute représentation ou reproduction intégrale ou partielle faite sans le consentement de l’auteur ou de ses ayants droit ou ayants cause est illicite » (article L. 122-4). Cette représentation ou reproduction, par quelques procédés que ce soit, constituerait donc une contrefaçon sanctionnée par les articles L. 335-2 et suivants du Code de la propriété intellectuelle.
Tous les droits de propriété et droits d’auteurs relatifs à 
save-construction concernent de manière non limitative, toute image, photographie, animation, musique, tout élément vidéo ou sonore, toute mini application et tout texte qui y sont intégrés.
Tout contrevenant sera soumis à des poursuites judiciaires, conformément aux droits internationaux de la propriété intellectuelle.
Toute personne intéressée, qui constate une anomalie dans les textes du site ou qui souhaite en tant que propriétaire des droits d’une image qu’elle n’apparaisse plus sur ce site, doit contacter le Délégué à la Gestion du Site.


Accessibilité et modifications de l'outil - Cookies

8 - Utilisant les protocoles de communication en usage sur Internet, l’accès à save-construction est possible 24 heures sur 24, 7 jours sur 7, sous réserve d’éventuelles pannes et interventions de maintenance nécessaires à son bon fonctionnement.
9 - En cas de force majeure, de difficultés informatiques, de difficultés liées à la structure des réseaux de télécommunications ou difficultés techniques, pour des raisons de maintenance, sans que cette liste ne soit exhaustive, l'accès a tout ou partie de 
save-construction pourra être suspendu, interrompu ou supprimé sur simple décision des Détenteurs sans que les Utilisateurs puissent prétendre à une quelconque réclamation ou indemnité pour quelque cause que ce soit et de quelque nature que ce soit.
10 - Le site n’implante pas de « cookies » contenant des données personnelles pour une utilisation ultérieure, mais seulement des indications quant à la session de travail en cours.
11 - Les Détenteurs se réservent le droit de modifier, supprimer, interrompre, améliorer le contenu, les caractéristiques, les services de save-construction ainsi que les mentions légales sans notification préalable. Les Utilisateurs de 
save-construction doivent se référer à chaque consultation, à la dernière version de ses mentions légales, qui leur sont opposables dès leur mise en ligne.

Risques d’intrusion
Les Détenteurs s’engagent à limiter tant que possible tout type de risque lié à des intrusions, attaques logiques ou insertion de fichiers virus ou « cheval de Troie » sur son serveur et de sécuriser, conformément aux usages et normes techniques en vigueur dans le domaine du commerce électronique, le contenu du Site, notamment en termes de confidentialité et d’intégrité.

Toutefois, il est bien entendu que les Détenteurs ne sauraient s’engager sur une garantie absolue, dans la mesure où Internet est un réseau ouvert, sensible, par nature, à de tels risques, les Utilisateurs étant réputés conscients de ces risques et les accepter. Les Détenteurs ne sauraient être ainsi tenus pour responsables d’éventuels dommages nés de l’intrusion dans un système informatisé, de l’interception de données ou de la transmission de fichier de nature à porter une quelconque atteinte à l’intégrité ou à la confidentialité d’un système informatique.


Droit applicable et litiges

12 - Les relations entre l’Utilisateur et les Détenteurs sont régies par le droit français.
13 - En cas de litiges relatifs à l’interprétation des présentes CGU, compétence expresse est attribuée au Tribunal compétent d’EVRY.


Domiciliation et notification

Toutes les requêtes, omissions, erreurs ou corrections peuvent être adressées au webmaster du site Internet à l'adresse suivante : [email protected],
Ou par courrier à la domiciliation du Délégué à la Gestion du Site :

          Centre Technique Industriel de la Construction Métallique (CTICM)
          Espace Technologique
          Immeuble Apollo
          91193 Saint Aubin

          France

Changer de langage

Compte utilisateur

Vous devez accepter les cookies pour créer un compte ou vous connecter

Actualités

SAVE passe au format EN 15084 !

Les données environnementales des produits de la famille "Ossature / Charpente" sont maintenant disponibles au format EN 15804.

Poutrelle, tube, cornière ... Paramétrez le produit souhaité pour obtenir votre profil environnemental personnalisé !